Reviews

Write A Review

Strong Testimonials form submission spinner.

Required

What is your full name?
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
rating fields
Would you like to include star rating?

Check out Previous Reviews

Jade is the real deal!

Jade is definitely the real deal!! She suggested a facial routine for my 11 year old daughter that helped her keep the pimples away,! By maintaining my Brazilian and vagacial appointments I have been able to lighten the area around yoni! Loving my results!!

Kelly Tiras
June 4, 2022

Bomb results!!

My results from getting 2 chemical peels were beyond my expectations!! I’m beyond excited at the results!! I had a really dark patch over my right eye from using the wrong cleanser to wash my face. I told Takiya about it and she put me a facial cleanser package together and had it ready for me to pick up on my next visit. I followed that facial routine and maintained my facial and peel appointments and BABY I am just in love with my results!! I’m screaming the world 🗣y’all better hit my girl up for y’all chemical peel!!! She the goat FRFR!! 🐐

Kelly Tiras
June 4, 2022

TaKiya is the BEST.

What could I say but AMAZING! I love the caring and kindness as TaKiya works on your skin. And how she delivers every step to make you comfortable and relax. You must try the facials or any other services. She’s the bomb on skin care. Complexxions Skin Lab and Studio make an appointment, you’ll love it!!

Nadine McDaniel
May 29, 2022

Forever a client

I first started getting my eyebrows threaded by Takiya and never went anywhere else! She’s the person I never have to worry if my eyebrows will come out good because it’s Takiya! Good vibes every appointment I enjoy the laughs and chats.

Cambriel Evans
May 5, 2022

Awesome experience

This was my first time booking with Takiya, and I will be returning. She made me feel at home. She was very informational. I love the space was very peaceful!

Pashira Amboree
April 24, 2022

Complexion Skin Lab is the place to be!!

I have been going to Takiya for 2 years now, she is an amazing esthetician. I wasn’t quite fond with the idea of waxing just because I didn’t have the best experience with my first experience of getting wax. But Takiya change my perspective on it. I leave her chair feeling amazing and when I’m in her chair I end up having the best time of my life. I would just like to say thank you to Takiya, Jade , and Brittany for all the hard work they do and having all of us leaving their place feeling and looking beautiful.

Jakalia Williams
April 15, 2022

Love Takiya!

I loveeee Takiya, I’ve been going to her for monthssss now . Almost a year I believe . And every time I come, I never have to wait. She’s always ready and the service is quick and as painless as she can make it lol. Service is great and always makes me super comfortable! Oh and the music is always on point !!

LeAndrea Williams
March 3, 2022

THE BEST

I have been coming to Takiya since late 2021! She is the best of the best. I personally am very selective on who I allow to do all my upkeeping and I trust nobody but her now. When I first moved to Houston, I found her through a friend and decided to try her out. I loved my experience and it was simply just to get my eyebrows threaded. I then went back and now I get all my waxes and other services from her. She’s not your average aesthetician at all! Don’t just look, book!!

Camille johnson
February 17, 2022

My Esthetician Is The Best!

Picking an esthetician when youre completely new to a city is sooo risky and scary but what is life without risk? It isnt one! Which is why I’m soooo grateful to have found Complexxions Lab through Instagram Hashtags because Jade is everything I wanted in an esthetician: detailed, funny, kind, patient & organized. She was worth the risk!

Ive been going to her since June 2021 & my skin pigmentation has lightened up just from consistent waxes. Moreover, their beds are heated!! Its a pleasure I never knew I needed until I laid on the bed & felt it lol. Anyway I HIGHLY recommend you visit & check out Jade & Takiya! Theyre both sweethearts & get the job right the first time.

Reisha Taylor
January 28, 2022

If you’re looking for a

If you’re looking for a one-stop shop where you can get your pampering done, then look no further. Prior to visiting Complexxions, I was struggling to find a place where I could get both waxing & facial services done. A friend referred me here & I’ve been coming back since then! I have been serviced by both Takiyah & Jade, and they both do a great job. They are very knowledgeable and informative. You are educated during your service AND they are still accessible once you leave the studio if you have questions or concerns. You will also get a some laughs & girl talk in, free of charge : ). Let my girls help you elevate & reach your skincare goals in 2022. I promise you’ll be glad you did!

Tiff I
January 27, 2022

Best Esthetician In Houston

I’ve been coming to Takiya since 2020
and she is the only one I will ever trust. I came to her back in 2020 with terrible hormonal and cystic acne and after my first visit within 2 days a terrible break out I had been struggling with for a month had completely cleared! Ever since I’ve been here at Complexxions! She is gentle, extremely knowledgeable, funny, and always brings good vibes to every service! My skin is the BEST it’s ever been in years, don’t walk RUN to book!

Sariah Felix
January 21, 2022

My experience with Takiya was

My experience with Takiya was everything. She is my go to for Vajacial. She takes her time and she’s very informational. I give her a 10 out of the 10 and would highly recommend her services. You must try it out.

Jaia C.
April 30, 2021

I loved the vibe

I loved the vibe the entire time! Will be returning ❤️

Daj
April 26, 2021

I brought my boyfriend in

I brought my boyfriend in for a boss man facial and I myself got a yoni steam. Needless to say we both left satisfied. His skin looked so much healthier and very hydrated. Now the yoni steam ….. babyyy I can’t even get into it how I want to but yeah 10/10 HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! I always leave complexxions completely satisfied.

Kam
April 14, 2021

I loved it! Takiya is

I loved it! Takiya is very welcoming and made my experience amazing!

Alajah R
April 11, 2021

I’ve been buying products for

I’ve been buying products for my hyperpigmentation for years, wasting countless amounts of money at facial services that promised to get rid of my dark marks. One Elaine Brennan Skin Renewing peel and 7 days later and most of my hyperpigmentation is gone! My skin is brighter, I have significantly less ice pick scars and my active breakouts are gone. YOU NEED THIS PEEL IN YOUR LIFE!!

Takiya is also AMAZING and will calmly explain every step of the process to you. She guided me through the peeling process and helped me set up a skincare routine at home.

Neel R.
March 18, 2021

Awesome service and conversation!

Awesome service and conversation!

Tay C
December 18, 2020

Wonderful service as usual! Defin

Wonderful service as usual! Definitely recommend!

Chelsey I
December 18, 2020

Excellent as always!!!

Excellent as always!!!
Kelly T
December 1, 2020

Takiya is very welcoming and knowledgeable.

Venue
Takiya is very welcoming and knowledgeable. I would recommend her to any one! She’s the best in Houston!
Takiya Williams
Takiya is very welcoming and knowledgeable. I would recommend her to any one! She’s the best in Houston!
Emily R
November 12, 2021

I absolutely loved my wax and vagacial!

Venue
I absolutely loved my wax and vagacial! I was initially skeptical about the wax due to my past experience, however, my wax this time with Takiya exceeded my expectations! It was some pain but definitely durable and quick. The vagacial at the end was the best! Takiya was knowledgeable, thorough, and calm. I would absolutely recommend and come back!
Takiya Williams
I absolutely loved my wax and vagacial! The only thing I wish I had was a blanket for my legs during the vagcial. Other than that, I would definitely be back!
Taleria R
December 27, 2020

Amazing!!! Please book!

Venue
Amazing!!! Please book!
Takiya Williams
She’s amazing! It was a great time and a good laugh. I was a bit nervous about my first time but she deff eased my anxiousness and we had a good time! Lol! I’ll deff be back
Sheji L
November 30, 2020

Excellent service!

Excellent service!

Eeba K
January 1, 2021

Takiya did an amazing job with my first Brazilian and underarm waxing appointments.

Takiya did an amazing job with my first Brazilian and underarm waxing appointments. I was very nervous and Ms. Williams guided me through the entire process. I felt no pain at all. The ambiance of her studio is top notch. Warm, inviting and she played soft music. She’s personable, outstanding customer service and made sure I understood what to do once I got home. I can’t wait to return!

Monet K
December 29, 2020

Takiya, was very nice, friendly and professional. She was

Takiya, was very nice, friendly and professional. She was very attentive to want I like and wanted. Will definitely be my new place I get my brows threaded from here on out & will be trying more of her services just because this went so well. 😊

Bea M
December 29, 2020

I love everything about my experience of my chemical peel t

I love everything about my experience of my chemical peel today Takiya is so sweet we always have a great conversation during the service definitely will be coming back
Ebony R
January 23, 2021

My experience at complexxions was

My experience at complexxions was great, Takiya was very kind and informative on the health of skin and how to start your healthy skin journey. And a bonus is her playlist during the facial is bomb. Book book book!!

Kaila
June 6, 2021

Such a GREAT experience!!! Takiya

Such a GREAT experience!!! Takiya was professional, friendly and knowledgeable and provided me with excellent and mindful advise regarding my skin regimen. I will be returning very soon

Gia W
June 3, 2021

Let me just say that

Let me just say that the entire visit was a vibe. She did an amazing job and she was very knowledgeable about the products that were best for my skin. I will definitely be back for more skin TLC.

Aundreena
May 28, 2021

Takiya was very knowledgeable, professional

Takiya was very knowledgeable, professional and efficient. The atmosphere was a total vibe. I will definitely be booking future appointments.

Aundreena
May 10, 2021

I loved my experience, and

I loved my experience, and my results ! My skin is so smooth and I felt very relaxed and comfortable, can’t wait to return!

Stel
May 8, 2021

Jade administered my very first

Jade administered my very first facial. I was extremely impressed with her level of professionalism, cleanliness , knowledge and client engagement. The results were impactful as my skin appeared smooth, blemish-free and radiant. I highly recommend Jade to anyone seeking a highly talented esthetician!

Debbie Dixon
July 25, 2021

The Glo Facial is the

The Glo Facial is the most relaxing and wonderful experience I ever had. Takiya is so wonderful and knowledgeable about what my face needs to help my blemishes and acne. I will definitely be booking another appointment at Complexxions Skin Lab!!!

Jelisa S.
July 20, 2021

Takiya- (is my normal waxer)she’s

Takiya- (is my normal waxer)she’s very professional, attentive, and has a great personality.

Jade- is new to the lab and I let her wax me for the first time and she did an awesome job.

MikMik
July 9, 2021

Jade was amazing she’s very

Jade was amazing she’s very easy to talk to, she’s informative and does her job very professionally, and gets the job done. I got a facial and back facial. I must say I’ll definitely be going back again. Thanks Jade!

Gg
July 2, 2021

Jade KNOWS what she is

Jade KNOWS what she is doing! She was very gentle and thorough, made sure she gave me the best pampering for my skin, and is just all around personable and honest. I would never go to anyone else.

Valerie R
June 16, 2021

My experience was absolutely amazing

My experience was absolutely amazing ! She got me more comfortable with wax’s after 3 years . The process was so quick and easy she’s my go to girl !

Lexus R
June 29, 2021

I am a first time

I am a first time client and I booked with Jade who was sooo dope! Not only was she personable, she was definitely detailed oriented in her wax and didnt need to go over the area multiple times. She definitely knows what shes doing & my skin is smooth and completely hair free!! No little stranglers 🙂 I highly recommend her & I will be back very soon. Thank you Jade!!

Reisha T
June 25, 2021

Second review on the spa

Second review on the spa still amazing! Jade give me a great experience! Can’t wait to return!

Stel
June 22, 2021

Very soothing, comfortable, and neat!

Very soothing, comfortable, and neat! Takiya is very sweet and kind. You should definitely go here!!

Irainna g.
September 6, 2021

Love it i have gone

Love it i have gone 2 times and i will keep going there.

Blanca G.
August 23, 2021

Amazing she is Soo sweet

Amazing she is soo sweet and my kitty was so soft afterwards!!! Jade is great.

Kristin
August 5, 2021

Jade is amazing! Very down

Jade is amazing! Very down to earth and her knowledge and skill set regarding your skins needs is through the roof. Love that atmosphere she provides!

Nadirah
September 15, 2021

OMG I love this place!

omg I love this place! I went for the first time last sunday and I had jada as my esthetician, she was amazing! great personality, great conversation all that lol, I won’t be going no where else after my experience!

sarafina
September 29, 2021

I loved my experience here!!!

I loved my experience here!!! Takiya Is so sweet and always good vibes when I come in. She is very professional and knowledgeable on skincare.

Kaila
December 13, 2021

Really enjoyed my service here.

Really enjoyed my service here. Jade was absolutely nice, talking me through each step along the way. Truly loved it, can’t wait to return.

Korin R
September 30, 2021

Google Reviews

I’ve been getting waxed here for a little minute now and every time I come, I’m amazed with the results! Takiya is my esthetician and not only is she sweet and funny but she does an amazing job! The studio is super cute and the R&B jams while getting serviced always keep me in the best relaxed mood. 10/10 recommend!
Lele Clark
Lele Clark
2021-10-28
Jade is definitely my new “wax lady”. I’ve gone to her twice & each time was a phenomenal experience. Great conversation, personable, the vibe is great, & she knows what she’s doing! I know what’s about to happen before it happens & I feel like a new woman whenever I leave. Can’t wait to start my routine facials. Looking forward to building a relationship here & most definitely sending all my friends!
Kionna Alexis
Kionna Alexis
2021-08-30
I LOVE COMPLEXXIONS. Most importantly I love Takiya she is so personable and professional. I look forward to my monthly vajacial I recommend her to EVERYONE I know. She’s just done my mothers vajacial (who was very apprehensive) and she LOVED it! I’ve also had a v-steam and facial all great services that I would recommend. BEST BLACK Aesthetician.
Taylor White
Taylor White
2021-08-29
Takiya is one of the people I trust with my self care! She is sweet and has one of the most relaxing salons I've been to. Currently she threads my eyebrows and does an amazing job. I have sensitive skin and even threading can lead to redness but Takiya does a great job reducing that. I cannot wait to start going for her for waxing services.
Lorena
Lorena
2021-08-29
I absolutely loveeeed when I went ! I Takiya is always a kind spirit and easy to talk to while getting waxed! She always makes sure she takes care of me when I come in! Always professional, on time and gets you in and out in a timely manner !
LeAndrea Williams
LeAndrea Williams
2021-08-28
Takiya is amazing. I have gotten two of the "Complexxions Glow Facial" and I absolutely recommend it. The facial itself was great, left my face feeling so soft and refreshed. Takiya is well informed, she provides you with step by step information about the process and she also recommends products for your skin type. Lastly, the vibe in the studio is always pleasant, good music lighting etc. Great quality service, super professional. I highly recommend.
Lekeaka P Defang
Lekeaka P Defang
2021-08-23
Got me a facial for the first time and it was dope af! Definitely coming back
Isaiah Tobias
Isaiah Tobias
2021-05-02

Need Help or Have Any Questions?

We are always here to answer your all questions feel free to contact us via the information below.